World Cup Twenty20 2010 Update

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 StumbleUpon 0 0 Flares ×

Good news for all cricket lovers, with Chennai Supers Kings still celebrating their IPL 3 win over Mumbai Indians there is more Twenty20 just around the corner.  The Twenty20 World Cup gets underway on Friday 30th April in West Indies with New Zealand facing last years runners up Sri Lanka in the opening game.

In total there will be 27 matches and the final is held on Sunday 16th May 2010, with 12 teams split into 4 groups, which are shown below.

The groups

Pakistan Sri Lanka
Bangladesh New Zealand
Australia Zimbabwe
South Africa West Indies
India England
Afghanistan Ireland

Last years winners Pakistan and runners up Sri Lanka are among the favourites to lift the trophy which India won in the inaugural tournament. So who will your money go on this time around, will it be Australia who dominate the 50 over game, or the hard hitting India who had all their players in top form in the recent IPL tournament.  There is also England, who plays a lot of domestic Twenty20 games and South Africa who have always had the potential to win trophies.

I got IPL prediction right the second time around, but that will not stop me from predicting that Australia will be World Twenty20 champions and hopefully I will get this right at the first attempt. So who do you think will win? Who will be the super star of the World stage? Who will hit the most sixes? All these questions will be answered in the comings weeks.

Be Sociable, Share!

Written by:

- who has written 91 posts on Tara Magazine.

Contact the author

Join Tara Magazine on Facebook Follow Tara Magazine on Twitter Subscribe to Tara Magazine by Email Subscribe to Tara Magazine's RSS Feed

Veg Hut Restaurant in Leicester
Mansah - Largest Restaurant in Leicester
Bar & Restaurant Reviews
Movie Reviews
Top Food Blogs


0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 StumbleUpon 0 0 Flares ×